Possible Penalties: Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

In the state of California, a DUI is usually charged as a misdemeanor. However, there are certain aggravating factors that could turn a DUI into a felony. Read on to learn about the possible penalties you could encounter if charged with one of the following: First DUI Without Injury Misdemeanor. $1690 in fines plus a [...]

By |2021-05-14T22:58:13+00:00May 14th, 2021|DUI|0 Comments

How does California Law Define Criminal Identity Theft?

Identity theft occurs when a person uses another person’s identifying information in a fraudulent or unlawful manner.  It can be charged as either a misdemeanor or a felony. What is considered identifying information? Identifying information can include a wide range of information, including but not limited to: Names Addresses Telephone numbers Account numbers Driver’s License [...]

By |2021-03-24T23:18:20+00:00March 24th, 2021|Uncategorized|0 Comments

AB 1950: Probation Recall

Assembly Bill (AB) 1950 became effective January 1, 2021. It limits probation sentences for most misdemeanor offenses (currently 3 years for most crimes), to one year, and two years for most felony offenses (currently between 3-5 years). What Violations Does AB 1950 Affect? The new law will reduce probation for most misdemeanors. However, not all [...]

By |2021-03-24T23:09:39+00:00March 24th, 2021|Uncategorized|0 Comments
Go to Top